Hilton Head Island Packet Logo
mcclatchydc Logo

Contact Us

The Island Packet
10 Buck Island Road
Bluffton, SC 29910
(877) 706-8100
customerservice@islandpacket.com

To manage your account/subscription online or for delivery issues, please visit the Subscription Self-Service or call us at 1-877-706-8100.

Place a Classified ad here.
Submit a Letter to the Editor here.
Submit a News Tip here.

General telephone inquiries

Main Office: 877-706-8100

General office hours

10 a.m. to 2 p.m. M-F 

Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
President and Editor Brian Tolley
btolley@islandpacket.com
843-706-8110
Advertising Michelle Long
mblong@mcclatchy.com
843-706-8245
Human Resources Kimberly Gary
kgary@mcclatchy.com
843-626-0355

Finance

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Advertising Analyst Sarah VanGeison
svangeison@islandpacket.com
843-706-8233

Advertising / Interactive Media

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Local Sales Director Michelle Long
mblong@mcclatchy.com
843-706-8245
Special Sections and Real Estate Editor Cate Fitzpatrick
cfitzpatrick@islandpacket.com
843-706-8181
Strategic Sales Director Jennifer Thompson
jthompson@mcclatchy.com
843-706-8258
Marketing Sales Supervisor Bonnie Powell
bpowell@mcclatchy.com
843-706-8213
Marketing Consultant Marisa Johnson Sutlive
msutlive@mcclatchy.com
843-706-8194
Marketing Consultant Kevin Paige
kpaige@mcclatchy.com
843-447-8177
Legals Amy Robbins
arobbins@islandpacket.com
843-706-8212
Classified --
classified@islandpacket.com
 

Newsroom

Title Name/Email Work Phone
President and Editor Brian Tolley
btolley@islandpacket.com
843-706-8110
Senior Editor Candy Hatcher
chatcher@islandpacket.com
843-706-8133
Columnist/Opinion page David Lauderdale
dlauderdale@islandpacket.com
843-706-8115
Senior Visual Journalist Drew Martin
dmartin@islandpacket.com
843-706-8132
Growth and Development Reporter Kacen Bayless
kbayless@islandpacket.com
843-706-8126
Workforce and Livability Reporter Kate Hidalgo Bellows
kbellows@islandpacket.com
843-706-8140
Senior Writer/Beaufort, Port Royal Stephen Fastenau
sfastenau@islandpacket.com
843-706-8182
North of Broad, Jasper County and Sun City Reporter Lana Ferguson
lferguson@islandpacket.com
843-706-8129
Education Reporter Rachel Jones
rajones@islandpacket.com
843-706-8107
Hilton Head Island Reporter Katherine Kokal
kkokal@islandpacket.com
843-706-8123
Projects Reporter Lucas Smolcic Larson
llarson@islandpacket.com
843-706-8137
Breaking News Reporter Teresa Moss
tmoss@islandpacket.com
843-706-8152
COVID-19 Recovery Reporter Sam Ogozalek
sogozalek@islandpacket.com
843-706-8104
Video Producer Ashley Jean Reese
areese@islandpacket.com
843-706-8155
Crime and Breaking News Reporter Jake Shore
jshore@islandpacket.com
843-706-8147
Senior Reporter/Retail Lisa Wilson
lwilson@islandpacket.com
843-706-8103
Copyright Privacy Policy Do Not Sell My Personal Information Terms of Service